

South Asian University

(A University established by SAARC Nations)
Rajpur Road, Maidan Garhi, New Delhi - 110068 India
Tel.: 91-11-20862652, 91-11-20862806
Website: www.sau.int

SAU/DOS/2024/06/129

24/06/2024

Notification

Constitution of Anti-Ragging Committee and Anti-Ragging Squad

It is to notify that Anti-Ragging Committee and Anti-Ragging squad for the academic session 2024-25 have been constituted with the following members as proposed by the Competent Authority.

Anti -Ragging Committee (ARC)

Title Teagging Committee (Committee)			
S.No.	Name	Designation	
	Dr. Navnit Jha	Associate Dean of Students,	Chairperson
		SAU	
2.	Dr. Sai Ramani Garimella	Associate Professor, FLS	Member
3.	Dr. Ananda Mustafiz	Associate Professor, FLSB	Member
4.	Dr. Jayashree Vivekanandan	Associate Professor, IR	Member

Anti -Ragging Squad (ARS)

	Tittle Teagging Selection		
S. No.	Name Designation		
1.	Dr. Bijoy Chand	Assistant Professor (SG) & Warden-Boys Hostel	
	Chatterjee		
2.	Dr. Namrata Gulati	Assistant Professor (SG) & Warden-Girls Hostel	
3.	Dr. Danish Lohani	Associate Professor, FMCS	
4.	Dr. Reshma Rastogi	Associate Professor, FMCS	
5.	Dr. Ravi Shankar Akundi	Associate Professor, FLSB	
6.	Dr. Debdatta Saha	Associate Professor, FE	
7.	Dr. Chudamani Basnet	Assistant Professor (SG), FSS	
8.	Dr. Stellina Jolly	Associate Professor (SG), FLS	
9.	Dr. Nabarun Roy	Assistant Professor (SG), FIR	
10.	Mr. Hemant	Assistant Director (SG), HSS, SAU	
	Mansharamani		

The Anti- Ragging Committee and Anti- Ragging Squad will work as per the University's policy and guidelines. They will be under the direct supervision of the Proctor.

Associate Dean of Students

Copy to:

PS to President/Vice -President/Registrar

All Deans/Chairpersons/Proctor/Warden (Boys Hostel & Girls Hostel)

DR (Admin)/Director (Admissions & Examinations)

AD (HSS)/AD (ICT)/ AD (Infra)

Notice Boards